• Subscribe

    You have Successfully Subscribed!

NCAA Division 2 Women’s Top Lacrosse Players from Long Island

Hunter Isnardi - Photo Credit Mercy Athletics

Long Island’s Division 2 Schools have DOMINATED this list. It’s not surprise that great talent from Island stays close to home as the D2 Programs are doing a fantastic job keeping up with the competition, and building their squads around Nassau and Suffolk County. LILJ looked at numerous criteria to select the players on this list. From stats and accolades, to academics and consistency, the players on this list have demonstrated all the qualities as to what it takes to be the not only the best from Long Island, but the best in the country.

1 Hunter Isnardi, Senior Midfield, Hicksville, Mercy

Named the Division 2 Midfielder of the year, Isnardi tabber First Team All- American and was crowned the Statistical Champion in draw controls per game. 

2 Alison Johnson, Junior Attack, Longwood, Adelphi

NE10 Player of the Year and a First Team All- American, Alison Johnson was named the NCAA Statistical Champion in assists per game,

Alison Johnson - Photo Credit Adelphi Athletics

3 Talia Stagnitta, Senior Defense, Patchogue, Mercy

First Team All- American, Stagnitta was named ECAC Defensive Player of the Year.

4 Alyssa Mallery, Junior Midfield, Seaford, LIU Post

A Second Team All- American, Mallery started all 20 games for the Pioneers and finished fourth in the conference with 87 points per game.

5 Brianna Wilson, Senior Midfield, Island Trees, Molloy

All- East Regional Selection and All- ECC First Team Wilson amassed 84 points an secured 118 draw controls as season ago.

Brianna Wilson - Photo Credits Molloy Athletics

6 Kole Pollock, Junior Attacker, Massapequa, Adelphi

7 Page Sherlock, Junior Midfield, West Islip, LIU Post

8 Anne Marie Ardito, Graduate Student, Manhasset, NYIT

9 Carly Spano, RS Senior Defense, Mt. Sinai, LIU Post

10 Emily Bauer, Senior Defense, Wantagh, Molloy

11 Shannon Donovan, Junior Attacker, Kings Park, NYIT

12 Jill LoManto, Junior Attacker, Miller Place, LIU Post

13 Kim Geiger, Senior Midfield, Ward Melville, NYIT

14 Trish Brisotti, Senior Midfield, Mattituck, LIU Post

15 Shannon Hughes, Sophomore Midfield, Kellenberg, Stonehill  

16 Angel Deren, Junior Attacker, Harborfields, LIU Post

17 Dianna Schmitt, Senior Defense, Clarke, Mercyhurst

18 Lena Riportella, Senior Attack, West Islip, Adelphi

19 Olivia Going, Junior Defense, West Islip, Florida Tech

20 Kerry Ann Flavin, Sophomore Defense, Adelphi

21 Christina Ferrara, Sophomore Attacker, Rocky Point, Adelphi

22 Lena Riportella, Senior Attack, West Islip, Adelphi

23 Julianna DeSimone, Junior Attacker, St. John the Baptist, Rollins

24 Allison Stackpole, Junior Attack, Massapequa, Adelphi

25 Olivia Colletti, Junior Midfield, Massapequa, Merrimack

Honorable Mentions:

Juliane Fitzsimmons, Junior Midfield, East Meadow, East Stroudsburg

Courtney Pabst, Senior Attack, Bellport, Pace

Emma Lemanski, Sophomore Goalie, Wantagh, Adelphi

Kayla Kosubinsky, Sophomore Midfield, Smithtown West, Tampa

Shannon Dent, Sophomore Midfield, Ronkonkoma, East Stroudsburg

Alexa Punzone, Junior Defense, Sachem North, Pace


Leave a Reply

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Get everything lacrosse on the Island delivered straight to your email inbox each week!
Stay Updated
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.