• Subscribe

    You have Successfully Subscribed!

LILJ’s All-Decade Girls Team (2010-2019)

Top Left Corner: Kelly McPartland (Farmingdale Class of 2011). Photo Taken by Jim Stout. Top Right Corner: Sam Apuzzo ( West Babylon Class of 2015). Photo Taken by Alan J. Schaefer. Bottom Left Corner: Taylyn Stadler (Syosset Class of 2018). Photo Taken by FLG Lacrosse. Bottom Right Corner: Kasey Choma (ESM Class of 2019). Photo Taken by Teresa Giacolone.

We all know how special Long Island is when it comes to producing talent on the lacrosse field, and the 2010s era was no different. With no 2020 season to look forward to, now is a good time to look back at all the players that made the 2010s so competitive. The LILJ has created an All-Decade team to recognize the greats of the past. The following criteria was used to make this team, and each player must have achieved 3 of the 4 benchmarks:

  • Must have graduated from a Long Island High School in the years 2010-2019.
  • Must have been a High School or College All American-either Academic All American or All American
  • All Players must have played at the Collegiate Level to make this team.
  • 4 Year Starter with Honors in College, and If a player has not graduated College, he must have been a major contributor to his college team.

With that being said, Here are the young ladies who have made the LILJ’s All-Decade Team from 2010-2019:

Position Name College High School Grad Year
Attack Jackie Sileo LIU Post Wantagh 2010
Attack Caroline Tarzian Georgetown Garden City 2011
Attack Kerrin Maurer Duke St. Anthony’s 2011
Attack Loren Genari Navy Bayport 2011
Attack Jackie Froccaro Villanova Port Washington 2011
Attack Alexa Froccaro Adelphi Port Washington 2011
Attack Caroline de Lyra USC Bay Shore 2012
Attack Christina Esposito Northwestern West Babylon 2012
Attack Halle Majorano Syracuse Manhasset 2012
Attack Kaleigh Craig Northwestern Wantagh 2012
Attack Kim Kolodny Rutgers Farmingdale 2012
Attack Colleen Lovett Georgetown Wantagh 2013
Attack Danielle Della Rocca Jacksonville Mount Sinai 2013
Attack Jackie Jahelka Adelphi Garden City 2013
Attack Ali Pavanelli Florida Northport 2014
Attack Kylie Ohlmiller Stony Brook Islip 2014
Attack Kyra Harney Duke Bay Shore 2014
Attack Shayna Pirreca Florida Mount Sinai 2014
Attack Jessica DeMeo Bryant Mount Sinai 2015
Attack Lindsey Ronbeck Florida Manhasset 2015
Attack Sam Apuzzo Boston College West Babylon 2015
Attack Cara Urbank Boston College Sacred Heart 2016
Attack Kaitlyn Cerasi UMASS Wantagh 2016
Attack Katie Hoeg UNC Mattituck 2016
Attack Michaela Bruno Georgetown Garden City 2016
Attack Nicole Ceraso Monmouth Plainedge 2016
Attack Nicole Levy Syracuse East Islip 2016
Attack Sam Geiersbach Richmond West Babylon 2016
Attack Taryn Ohlmiller Stony Brook Islip 2016
Attack Eve Calabria Bucknell Sachem North 2017
Attack Jenn Medjid Boston College Garden City 2018
Attack Meaghan Tyrrell Syracuse Mount Sinai 2018
Attack Taylyn Stadler UPENN Syosset 2018
Attack Arden Tierney Richmond Sacred Heart 2019
Attack Caroline DeBellis Duke Cold Spring Harbor 2019
Attack Kailyn Hart Stony Brook North Babylon 2019
Attack Kayla Downey Stony Brook West Babylon 2019
Attack Olivia Carner Duke Northport 2019

Kylie Ohlmiller (Islip, Class of 2014). Photo Taken by Alan Schaefer).

Position Name College High School Grad Year
Attack/Middie Paula Schmidt UNC Wantagh 2011
Attack/Middie Kasey Mitchell Stony Brook Mount Sinai 2015

Kasey Mitchell (Mount Sinai, Class of 2013). Photo Taken by Desiree Keegan.

Position Name College High School Grad Year
Defense Jackie Williams Adelphi Holy Trinity 2010
Defense Barbara Sullivan Notre Dame Garden City 2011
Defense Meg Markham UPENN Manhasset 2011
Defense Shanna Brady Maryland St. Anthony’s 2011
Defense Stephanie Peragallo Notre Dame Hauppauge 2012
Defense Nadine Hadnagy Maryland Farmingdale 2013
Defense Lizzy Rullan Navy Ward Melville 2013
Defense Lindsay Darrell Northwestern West Islip 2014
Defense Rebecca Tooker JMU ESM 2014
Defense Mackenzie Burns Stony Brook Sayville 2015
Defense Cara Trombetta Florida Sachem East 2016
Defense Kerry Defelise Syracuse Garden City 2016
Defense Erin Tierney Hofstra Massapequa 2018
Defense Cubby Biscardi Duke Sacred Heart 2019
Defense Sophia Taglich Boston College Cold Spring Harbor 2019

Kerry Defliese (Garden City, Class of 2016). Photo Taken by Newsphoto.com).

Position Name College High School Grad Year
Goalie Chelsea Sidaras Fairfield William Floyd 2012
Goalie Rachel Ramirez Elon Lindenhurst 2013
Goalie Olivia Kirk LIU Post Farmingdale 2014
Goalie Sam Giacolone Notre Dame ESM 2015
Goalie Charlie Campbell UVA St. Anthony’s 2016
Goalie Grace Beshlian UCONN Wantagh 2016
Goalie Abby Ngai Boston College Cold Spring Harbor 2017
Goalie Hannah Van Middelem Syracuse Mount Sinai 2017
Goalie Erin Tucker Brown Harborfields 2018
Goalie Krissy Kowalski UPENN Manhasset 2018
Goalie Sarah Reznick Florida Long Beach 2018
Goalie Claire Morris Ohio State Northport 2019

Samantha Giacolone (ESM, Class of 2015).

Position Name College High School Grad Year
Midfield Alyssa Leonard Northwestern Bay Shore 2010
Midfield Kait Brosco Notre Dame SWR 2010
Midfield Kara Mupo Northwestern Rocky Point 2010
Midfield Shannon Mangini UPENN Garden City 2010
Midfield Caitlin Gargan Notre Dame Rocky Point 2011
Midfield Kelly McPartland Maryland Farmingdale 2011
Midfield Mikaela Rix Boston College Garden City 2011
Midfield Shannon Gilroy Florida Northport 2011
Midfield Catherine Dickinson UPENN Garden City 2012
Midfield Dene MiMartino Johns Hopkins ESM 2012
Midfield Nina Corcoran UPENN Sacred Heart 2012
Midfield Caroline Fitzgerald Florida Mount Sinai 2013
Midfield Cortney Fortunato Notre Dame Northport 2013
Midfield Courtney Murphy Stony Brook William Floyd 2013
Midfield Dorrien Van Dyke Stony Brook Northport 2013
Midfield Emily Rogers Healion UPENN Ward Melville 2013
Midfield Maggie Bill UNC St. Anthony’s 2013
Midfield Kasey Behr UVA St. Anthony’s 2014
Midfield Shelby Fredericks Northwestern Babylon 2014
Midfield Chrissy Corcoran UPENN Sacred Heart 2015
Midfield Keri McCarthy Stony Brook Hauppauge 2015
Midfield Nikki Ortega UNC Middle Country 2015
Midfield Sydney Pirreca Florida Mount Sinai 2015
Midfield Ally Kennedy Stony Brook North Babylon 2016
Midfield Erin Barry UPENN Manhasset 2016
Midfield Kaeli Huff USC/Stony Brook ESM 2016
Midfield Kerrigan Miller USC/UNC Bayport 2016
Midfield Natalia Lynch Georgetown Smithtown West 2016
Midfield Vanessa Constantino Syracuse West Islip 2016
Midfield Alexandra Murphy UMASS Wantagh 2017
Midfield Ally Palermo Northwestern Seaford 2017
Midfield Jamie Ortega UNC Middle Country 2017
Midfield Kelsey Huff USC ESM 2017
Midfield Shannon Kavanagh Florida Smithtown East 2017
Midfield Cassidy Weeks Boston College Bayport 2018
Midfield Courtney Weeks Boston College Bayport 2018
Midfield Emerson Cabrera Florida Northport 2018
Midfield Sophia DeRosa Brown Cold Spring Harbor 2018
Midfield Caitlin Cook UPENN Garden City 2019
Midfield Caly O’Brien Ohio State Sachem North 2019
Midfield Emily Heller Florida West Babylon 2019
Midfield Hannah Heller UMASS West Babylon 2019
Midfield Hollie Schleicher Boston College Westhampton 2019
Midfield Kasey Choma Notre Dame ESM 2019
Midfield Kira Accettella Stony Brook St. Anthony’s 2019

Cortney Fortunato (Northport, Class of 2013). Photo Taken by Kathleen Malone-Van Dyke.


One Comment

  1. What a great job recognizing these amazing women athletes, well done, Ellis Joshua

Leave a Reply

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Get everything lacrosse on the Island delivered straight to your email inbox each week!
Stay Updated
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.