LILJ 2022 Girls Paumanok Award 15 Finalists

The LILJ is one day away from announcing this year’s Paumanok Award winner. After initially planning to narrow it down to the 10 finalists, we have expanded it to 15 finalists with so many deserving candidates. The award winner will be announced during Thursday’s inaugural All-Long Island Games. Here are the 15 finalists for the Paumanok award!

Alexis Morton (Manhasset)

Ava Biancardi (St. Anthony’s)

Ava Tighe (Cold Spring Harbor)

Cate Miller (Long Beach)

Ella Cabrera (Northport)

Emma Kelly (Plainedge)

Isabella Germani (Northport)

Kathryn McAteer (St. Anthony’s)

Kaylie Mackiewicz (Northport)

Madison Taylor (Wantagh)

Natasha Yajadda (Sayville)

Nikki Mennella (Smithtown West)

Nina DeNicola (Smithtown East)

Olivia Rongo (Westhampton)

Tessa OrganasĀ (Bayport)



  1. PJ says:

    Natasha Yajadda Sayville

  2. Rob says:

    What an honor it is to name Bella Germani as one of the finalists for this prestigious award. As a 5 year varsity lacrosse player, She is one of the most versatile midfield players on Long Island. A stand out on the circle with draw controls and on both the offensive and defensive side of the field. She has the stats to back up this statement. As a captain she has been a leader on and off the field. While being down in both the LI championship and State semi final games, she lead her team in scoring during their playoff run to compete for a State Championship in her final year.
    1 State Championship, 3x Long Island Champ, 1 State final.
    Thank you for your consideration

Leave a Reply

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

icon-angle icon-bars icon-times