Juniors Open Boys Showcase: All Tournament Teams and VIP Experience MVPs

The Juniors Open Boys Event took place on June 8-11 2023 at UPenn in Philadelphia where boys from all over the US and Canada came to the university and participated in one of the top recruiting showcases in the country. There was no shortage of talent present at the event. Many players to watch were chosen from the 16 teams that participated in the showcase from both the 2026 and 2025 classes to form our all tournament teams that are shown below. Players of the Game were given a Juniors Open custom stick, Juniors Open New Balance Slides, and a Juniors Open hat. Also their player of the game picture was featured in posts on the Open Series Instagram recognizing them as players of the game. These POGs were chosen after every game in the showcase by their coaches. This event is a way for college coaches to recruit the next class of stud players who will be applying to colleges in the hopes of taking their game to the collegiate level. 

The VIP experience included hands-on coaching, mentoring, and teaching from top college coaches from across the country. The VIP experience took place on the historic UPenn Franklin Field were many of UPenn’s greatest athletes have played when they attended the school. The college coaches that participated in the VIP Experience were Joe Alberici from Army, Matt Danowski from Duke, Kevin Warne from Georgetown, Mark Van Arsdale from Loyola, Joe Amplo from Navy, Jeff Tambroni from Penn State, Matt Madalon from Princeton, Dave Pietramala from Syracuse, Dave Metzbower from the University of North Carolina, Lars Tiffany from the University of Virgina, Andy Shay from Yale, Danny Murphy from University of Vermont, Shawn Nadelen from Towson University, Steven Boyle from Drexel, Mike Silipo from Boston University, Connor Buczek from Cornell, John Tillman from Maryland, Mike Murphy from UPenn, Pete Milliman from Johns Hopkins University, John Odierna from Manhattan Colllege. The VIP Experience MVPs were Henry Hughes from Waccabuc, NY, Max Herbison from Pittsford, NY, Ethan Bramoff from Holbrook, NY, Braswell Vachon from Chattanooga, TN, Ethan Sands from Parkland, FL, Charlie Ruvinsky from New Canaan, CT. 


All-Tournament Teams  



A Bear Soper 10 Beet Red Salisbury Express North
A Anthony Drago 16 Cherry Tomato West Essex Regional BBL
A Kahlif Hocker 24 Gibraltor Sea St. Xaver HS Resolute
A Mark Botek 1 Mint Leaf Calvert Hall FCA MD
A Stu Gates 1 Sangria Sunset St Ignatius College Prep West Coast Starz
D Finn Evans 1 Blue Danubie O’dea HS Cityside/Mad Dog National
D Jermaine Anderson 1 Gloxina Calvert Hall FCA MD
D Peter Gerbasi 2 Sangria Sunset Chaminade Team 91 Long Island Shock
D Gavin Parks 10 SharkSkin Brighton HS 3D Upstate/Hilltop
FO Scott Conte 12 Beet Red Don Bosco Prep BBL
FO Aiden Diaz-Matose 10 Cherry Tomato Brunswick Prime Time
G Dashiell Lamitie 11 Gibraltor Sea Salisbury Sweetlax florida
G Matt McKane 8 SharkSkin Marin Academy West Coast Starz
LSM Sam Alexander 23 Cherry Tomato Trinity HS Madlax National / L4 Lacrosse
LSM Brock Getson 10 Golf Green The Lawrenceville School Mad Dog National
M Chase Stensby 8 Beet Red Culver Academy Sweetlax
M Jackson Mitchell 8 Blue Danubie Calvert Hall FCA MD
M Logan Bryant 9 Cherry Tomato Trinity HS L4
M Kaden Parsons 21 Golf Green Taft Prime Time
M Drew Stocco 15 Gloxina Edina HS Team Minnesota
M Anthony Raio 7 Golf Green Hills Team 91 Long Island Shock
SSDM Dylan Fenton 20 Cherry Tomato Mira Costa Mad Dog National




A Jay Rodgers 24 Cherry Tomato Gilman School FCA MD
A Anthony Rodriguez 14 Evening Primrose Loomis Chaffee 3D Upstate
A Quinn Anzelone 2 Gloxina The Bullis School FCA MD
A Liam Banks 22 Golf Green Ward Melville Big 4 HHH
M Grady Taylor 24 Beet Red Holderness School 4Leaf / Hilltop
M Braydon Pike 25 Blue Danubie Hilton HS 3D Upstate
M Gordie Leary 10 Mint Leaf Choate Rosemary Hall 2Way/Piatelli
M Jameson Blakeslee 21 Sangria Sunset Horace Greeley HS Express North
M Andrew Jimenez 2 Sharkskin Taft Sweetlax Florida
M Will Musgrove 16 Gibraltor Sea Olentangy Orange HS Resolute
M Dylan Kellan 9 Evening Primrose Greenwich Country Day 2way Lacrosse
M Grady Taylor 24 Beet Red Trinity 4 Leaf/Hilltop
D Parker Sorenson 11 Beet Red Culver Academy New Westminster Salmonbellies
D Jack DiFranco 23 Golf Green De La Salle HS Fog City
D Preston Lee 21 Gloxina Corona Del Mar Mad Dog National
D Benjamin Stone 21 SharkSkin Regis Jesuit 3d Colorado / West Coast Starz
LSM Ryder Hanin 15 Gibraltor Sea The Bullis School DC Express
SSDM Jack Berg 12 Gloxina Cathedral Catholic Mad Dog National
SSDM Ryan Winters 8 Mint Leaf Santa Margarita Catholic Mad Dog National
FO Benedetto Cuomo 5 Evening Primrose Calvert Hall FCA Maryland
FO Zachary Arbuckle 19 Sangria Sunset Trinity Pawling School True Lacrosse
FO Luke Cascadden 6 Evening Primrose Garden City LI Express
G Luke Ryan 14 Beet Red Fairport HS 3D Upstate
G Preston Hawkins 23 Beet Red Worthington Kilbourne Resolute
G Garr Long 7 Blue Danubie Tabor Academy 3d New England




A Michael McManamon 22 Baleine Blue Saint Ignatius Resolute
A Danny Rooney 7 Blazing Yellow St Anthonys Shore2Shore Lacrosse
A Alex Ante 20 Blazing Yellow Seton Hall Prep Towermen Lacrosse
A AJ LoSauro 20 Dark Sapphire Ridgewood HS Towermen Lacrosse
M Griffin Cepiel 17 Baleine Blue Cardigan Mountain School NH Tomahawks
M Matteo Sala 25 Blazing Yellow Lawrenceville School Towermen Lacrosse
M Max Bushaw 7 Dark Sapphire Southlake Carroll Mad Dog National
M Isaiah Barbee 19 Dark Sapphire JD Clement Team 91 Carolina
M Timothy Plunkett 6 Wild Aster Iona Prep Express North
D Luke St. Pierre 2 Baleine Blue Don Bosco Prep Towermen Lacrosse
D Bret Kennedy 7 Baleine Blue Somers Predators
D Luke McGlone 16 Baleine Blue Georgetown Prep DC Express
D Jayden James 12 Blazing Yellow St Johns College DC Express
D Garrett Markey 12 Orange.com Hudson HS Resolute
LSM Ethan Bramoff 1 Blazing Yellow St Anthonys LI Express
SSDM Benjamin Bekiers 17 Blazing Yellow Chaminade LI Express
FOGO Domenic Giangreco 18 Baleine Blue McQuaid Jesuit Sweetlax Upstate
FOGO Robert Johnson 11 Holly Green St. Anthonys LI Express
G Thomas Ploszay 21 Holly Green Malvern Prep Team Ten
G Patrick Biese 25 Wild Aster Culver Academy Team 91 Long Island




A Mason Wolpov 3 Holly Green Columbia HS Towermen Lacrosse
A Cameron James 4 Orange.com Smithtown East LI Express
A Brendan DuFour 9 Wild Aster St Johns College DC Express
M Spencer Stegbayer 15 Baleine Blue St Xavier HS Resolute
M Finn Morgan 12 Dark Saphire Rock Toronto Rockstars
M Bryce Privateer 23 Holly Green Frontier Central 3D Upstate
M Brody Schapior 20 Orange.com Chaminade LI Express
M Cade Sturdivant 20 Wild Aster Montgomery Ball 91 MD
D Matthew Meredith 13 Baleine Blue Boys Latin 3d Upstate
D Jake Greene 25 Holly Green Brunswick School 2Way
D Parker Lee 10 Wild Aster Georgetown Prep DC Express/Hilltop
LSM Ashton McNair 19 Baleine Blue Spencerport HS 3D Upstate
LSM JP Maggio 26 Blazing Yellow Don Bosco BBL
LSM Jacob Chock 8 Wild Aster Menlo School ADVNC
SSDM Jack DiMaio 5 Wild Aster Gonzaga College DC Express
FO Justin Scalzo 18 Dark Sapphire Ridgewood HS Towermen Lacrosse
M Landon Johnson 1 Orange.com Eastlake HS Advnc NDP/West Coast Starz/Seattle Starz
G Dylan Rapapport 25 Baleine Blue Southside HS LI Express
G Will Connell 8 Dark Sapphire Brunswick School Towermen Lacrosse
G Ryan Inzer 13 Orange.com St Johns College DC Express



Leave a Reply

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

icon-angle icon-bars icon-times